To cancel an auto-reload:
- Log into the Family Money app
- Go to Settings, My Wallet, or Add Money to my Wallet and select Manage auto-reload
- Deactivate auto-reload by tapping the toggle switch at the top right corner
- A dialogue box will appear, select Turn off to confirm the auto-reload deactivation
An existing auto-reload must be canceled at least 24 hours before the next scheduled transfer. Once an auto-reload transaction is in process, it cannot be stopped or reversed.